clayton county iowa courthouse

Associate Juvenile Judges & County Magistrate. 111 High Street Ne, Elkader, IA 52043 All Rights Reserved. Chairman Jeffrey E. Turner; Vice Chairman DeMont Davis, District 4; Commissioner Sonna Singleton Gregory, District 1; Commissioner Gail Hambrick, District 2 Website: Check out the names and locations of the District Judges. A courthouse had been erected at Garnavillo. It was sold in 1866 to raise money for the building of a courthouse in Elkader. Let us know here, Crawford County Circuit Court220 N Beaumont Rd13.0 miles away, Delaware County District Courthouse301 E Main Street15.1 miles away, Fayette County District Courthouse114 North Vine St16.8 miles away, © 2020 Everything-Bytes | Terms of Use & Privacy Policy. Jury Duty, District and County Clerk of Court, Phone Number, and other Clayton County info. View names and locations of the Associate Judges. Meet Your Commissioners. Several other contests between these cities followed, but eventually Elkader was victorious in securing the county seat. Clayton County District Courthouse in Elkader, Iowa. This red brick building is the one in use today. Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about. *Please call to verify. Clayton County Courthouse Clayton County moved its county seat many times between 1840 and 1876. © 2020 Iowa Judicial Branch. Board Of Supervisor Agenda. Read More 111 High St NE Elkader, IA 52043 Phone: 563-245-1106 Contact Us The original county seat was in Prairie La Porte, but in 1843 the … *Not location specific. The County Treasurer is elected every four years at a general election and serves as the county finance officer. Is any of the above incorrect? Stay up-to-date with the latest news and happenings in Clayton County by signing up for our notification service. The Clerk of District Court is a state employee appointed by district court judges. If any of these apply to you, contact the court to verify they observe the exemption. Read more about the First Judicial District Court Judges consisting of the counties of Allamakee, Black Hawk, Buchanan, Chickasaw, Clayton, Delaware, Dubuque, Fayette, Grundy, Howard, and Winneshiek. - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about. However, by 1876, with another county seat contest pressing, the citizens of Elkader and the county came up with the $10,000 needed for the courthouse. Clayton County, Phone Number: 563-245-2204 The County Board of Supervisors could only spend $2,000 a year on construction of the Elkader courthouse. Clayton County moved its county seat many times between 1840 and 1876. The County Recorder is elected to four-year terms, and their offices are located at the County Court House. Judicial Branch Building and Courthouse Tours, State Court Administration Organizational Chart, Archived Supreme Court Opinions Prior to 2017, Archived Court of Appeals Opinions from 1/10/2018 to 2/7/2018, Archived Court of Appeals Opinions from 2017 and Earlier, COVID-19 Resources for Children's Justice, Submission of CLE Programs by CLE Sponsors, Complaint Against a Non-Lawyer Who is Practicing Law, Commission on Unauthorized Practice of Law, Information for Current Shorthand Reporters, How to Become a Qualified Court Interpreter in Iowa, Information for Current Court Interpreters, Judicial Branch Building Media Interviews. Official Website of Clayton County, Iowa. All meetings are to be held in the Supervisors Office, 600 Gunder Rd NE, Elkader, Iowa, unless otherwise stated. As soon as Elkader was declared the county seat, the city of Guttenberg petitioned to consider an election between Elkader and Guttenberg. View the names and locations of the Senior Judges. Find names and locations for the Associate Juvenile Judges and County Magistrate. Call, or visit the court's website if listed above. 319-833-3332 Mailing Address: PO Box 418 Guttenberg won the election by 1,007 votes. The Treasurer is responsible for collection of taxes and other fees for state, county, city, school districts, community colleges, and other taxing bodies such … Email: The original county seat was in Prairie La Porte, but in 1843 the people voted to have the seat changed to Jacksonville. Responsibilities include: Acts as referee in probate; Appoints administrators of decedents and guardians of minors; Approves appearance bonds of … Visit our Links Page for websites providing Employment Listings, as well as US Government holiday closings. The Clerk's offices are located at the County Courthouse. Just as the county records were arriving in Guttenberg, Garnavillo moved to have the county seat relocated. 111 High Street NE Suite 203 Elkader, IA 52043 Phone: 563-245-2204 Case Scheduling. A Civil War monument was erected in 1919. Spacious additions and a clock tower have been added. * is not affiliated with the Official US Government, or any state, local, or federal office. Clerk of Court. The Public Access to Court Records (PACER). Links to District Court Electronic Case Files. Fax: (563) 245-1175 Later, the county seat moved to Garnavillo and then to Elkader.

Winchester Gif Shaun Of The Dead, Blairsville Ga Population 2019, Sparta, Tn, International Trade And Economic Development, Sydney Swans Coach 2020, Bowral Tourism, Bowral Weather Cam, I Always Feel Like Somebody's Watching Me Gif, Gunter Name, Muscogee County Ga Excess Funds List,

Related posts

Leave a Comment