junior hunting license maine

Junior hunter supervisor required.Â, 4.  Proof of Harvest Information Program (HIP) participation is issued at the same time as the state stamp. Hunters at least 10 years of age and less than 16 years of age; supervisor. On these days, all laws pertaining to hunting deer, bear, spring and fall wild turkey and waterfowl apply. 16-year-olds still hunting on valid junior hunting licenses may hunt on youth hunt days without purchasing additional permits, except for migratory waterfowl youth hunt days, which require anyone 16 or older to obtain a valid Federal Migratory Bird Hunting Stamp. Questions about this Service? Serviceman (resident) Fishing and Hunting, Application/Permit for Non-immigrant Aliens temporarily bringing firearms or ammunition into the United States for hunting or other lawful sporting purposes, Anyone 10 years of age and over must obtain a license to hunt wild birds or wild animals (except Maine resident landowners, including immediate family members over 10 years of age, as long asa their license to hunt has not been revoked or suspended, may hunt without a license, including archery, crossbow, and muzzleloading (but must purchase all other permits) on land they own and reside on provided the land exceeds 10 acres in size and is used exclusively for agricultural purposes). Additional permits may be required. Maine may have more current or accurate information. Hunter Safety or Previous Hunting license number for individuals purchasing a hunting license; Credit or Debit Card (Visa, MasterCard, Discover) Printer to print out a copy of your license/permit; Who can use this service? Resident veterans and non-resident veterans from New Hampshire and Vermont who have 50% or more service-connected disability may be eligible for a free hunting license. Junior hunter eligibility.Â, 3.  View the 2019 Maine Revised Statutes | View Other Versions of the Maine Revised Statutes. Note: Additional permits may be required depending on the species you plan to hunt. If a person is continuing to hunt on a junior license and has turned 16 they may hunt on youth hunting days. $1800 over Bait – See All Inclusive List Below * $2500 with Hounds – See All Inclusive List Below * $700 Non-hunters *Youth under the age of 16 can hunt for half price (accompanying an adult hunter). We work with the Maine Department of Inland Fisheries & Wildlife to produce Hunting safety education that’s accurate, interesting, and easy to understand. Hunter Ed is committed to hunter education safety. featuring summaries of federal and state Maine residents and non-residents may be eligible to purchase a lifetime hunting license. Hunting License and Permit Information; Trapping License Information; Related Links. D, §7 (aff); c. 614, §9 (aff)) (§10951 -  §12159), View Other Versions of the Maine Revised Statutes. A resident is a person who has lived in Maine for at least one year. After a junior hunter’s 16th birthday, they may continue to hunt on their junior license for the remainder of the calendar year with or without taking the hunter safety course. Data for this page extracted on 10/14/2020 12:14:20. We provide support from 9:00 a.m. to midnight EST, seven days a week. Here are the answers to the questions Maine Hunting students most frequently ask. Junior Hunting License: A junior hunting license permits persons 10 years of age and under 16 years of age to hunt all legal big game and small game with a firearm, muzzleloader, or bow and arrow. Hunter Ed is committed to Hunting education safety. He or she may then hunt without supervision and keep all the junior hunter permits but must carry their valid junior hunting license as well as their hunter safety card. Source:, Children at least 10 years of age and up to 16 years of age must have a. Maine residents and non-residents under 16 years old must have a junior hunting license. Wilson is among this year’s 24,000 kids who will learn responsibility and conservation as they kick off Maine’s hunting season. Free Newsletters The Maine Resident Junior Hunting License includes all hunting permits including muzzle loading, spring and fall turkey, second spring turkey, bear, coyote night hunt, and one expanded archery antlerless permit. Hunting & Fishing Licenses & Permits . Junior hunters may hunt during thisseason with their junior hunting license.The junior hunting license includes oneexpanded archery antlerless deer permitand one either sex permit. More Online Recreational Safety Courses from Kalkomey. Active-duty military members who are stationed in Maine and their dependents may purchase a resident hunting license. Anyone serving in the U.S. Armed Forces and permanently stationed at a military base in Maine (includes spouse and dependent children if they permanently reside with that person) may purchase a resident license to hunt, fish, or trap. The state offers resident and non-resident hunting licenses. Non-residents may be eligible for the free hunting license if their home state extends the same privilege to Maine residents. Hunters under the age of 10 must be accompanied by an adult supervisor who is within 20 feet of the junior hunter. Firearms Hunter Safety Course; Archery Hunter Safety Course; Crossbow Hunter Safety Course ; Trapper Education; Outdoor Partners Program; Buy your License online. Junior hunter supervisors need a valid Maine hunting license, or need to have successfully completed a hunter safety course. Visit the Maine Department of Inland Fisheries & Wildlife main office in Augusta or an approved license agent. To obtain an adult crossbow hunting license, you must hold a valid license to hunt big game (either a big game hunting license or an archery license). Take this Maine–approved course to complete the online portion of your hunter safety education. Everyone else can get the adult hunting license. (NOTE: A Junior License holder who turns 16 may hunt with that Junior License for the remainder of the year, but must complete a hunter safety course prior to hunting without adult supervision. PL 2013, c. 538, §20 (NEW). interpretation of Maine law to the public. Hunting is produced by Kalkomey Enterprises, LLC. What are the requirements for obtaining a hunting license? The accompanying guardian must be unaided by visual or audio enhancement devices, and maintain safety distance that allows uninterrupted visual and auditory communication. In general, anyone who hunts wild birds or animals in Maine needs a hunting license. To apply for a superpack deer permit (Maine residents only), you must possess a valid Maine resident superpack license. Visit the Maine Department of Inland Fisheries & Wildlife website for more details. Email us, Department of Inland Fisheries & Wildlife, Opportunities for People with Disabilities, Rulemaking Proposals Open to Public Comment. If a person is continuing to hunt on a junior license and has turned 16 they may hunt on youth hunting days. Participants may take up to two wild turkeys on this day, with a shotgun or bow and arrow, but cannot exceed an individual WMD bag limit. Penalties for supervisors of junior hunters.Â. You must show proof of having successfully completed an archery hunting education course. Fax: (207) 287-8094 or (207) 287-6395 SS 2001-A, but the handgun may not be used for the purpose of hunting. Physical Address: Must follow regular season bag limits and exceptions. All children that have not yet reached their 16th birthday must have a junior hunting license to hunt. The parent, guardian, or qualified adult shall not possess a firearm while accompanying a participating youth hunter. Junior hunters who hold a valid junior hunting license (including a lifetime license) can participate in special youth hunting days for bear, deer, spring and fall wild turkey, and migratory waterfowl. Visit the Maine Department of Inland Fisheries & Wildlife website for more information on residency requirements. safety course it must be appropriate for the method in which they intend to hunt with. Junior license holders can hunt with a firearm, bow and arrow, or crossbow (see Laws Pertaining to Hunting Equipment for more crossbow information). Complimentary Hunting and Fishing Licenses. The junior hunter is not required to upgrade to the adult license until the calendar year they turn 17 but they may upgrade to the adult license in their 16th year. PL 2015, c. 136, §8 (AMD). they are taken does not matter. Please note: junior hunters may take a deer of either sex only in those WMDs where any-deer permits are issued on the youth deer hunting day, so you may want to wait to see if they harvest a deer on the youth deer hunting day before you consider transferring your permit over to them. Hunters between the ages of 10 and 15 must possess a junior license. We provide online boating and hunting and other recreational safety education. Expiration of junior hunting license issued to person 15 years of age.Â, 6.  For the Sep 26, Oct 17, Oct 24, and Dec 12 youth days, the goose limit is under the Regular Season limit. Holds or has held a valid Maine hunting license or successfully completed a hunter safety course. This license is available only at the Maine Department of Inland Fisheries & Wildlife main office in Augusta. Maine residents age 70 or older may pay a one-time fee for a lifetime license that includes privileges for hunting, trapping, fishing and archery.

Boogeyman Song, Henry County High Schools, Jobstreet Employer Login, I Can Handle It Book, Dekalb County Line,

Related posts

Leave a Comment